Skip navigation (Press enter)

Team Cruelty to represent LATAM at Siege's Esports World Cup

a young man wearing headphones and sunglasses is standing in front of a computer monitor .

Team Cruelty have qualified for Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege's Esports World Cup after a 2-1 victory against REVEN ECLUB.

The Mexican-majority squad won the grand finals against the imported roster after a sloppy start to the series, as the team lost on Oregon. However, following two 7-5 wins on Border and Chalet, the American squad managed to clinch the region's spot to compete in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

Therefore, Team Cruelty has become the first LATAM League squad to qualify for back-to-back international events, as they also competed at the BLAST R6 Major Manchester. Back then, the Mexican squad was sent back home following two 0-2 defeats against Spacestation Gaming and CAG Osaka.

Here are all of the teams that have qualified for Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege Esports World Cup so far:

  • FaZe Clan
  • w7m esports
  • Team Liquid
  • FURIA Esports
  • PSG Talon
  • Bleed Esports
  • Geekay Esports
  • Team Bliss
  • Team Cruelty

In the next 72 hours, we will know the remaining seven teams that will join the list. The spots will be filled by three European, three North American, and one roster from Japan.

SiegeGG is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more about how readers support SiegeGG.