Skip navigation (Press enter)


What is a Ranked in Rainbow Six Siege?

feature image

Ranked is the competitive game mode for Rainbow Six Siege. It has been open to players since Rainbow Six Siege's release in Dec. 2015. To play Ranked, you must first reach Level 50.

With the launch of Operation Solar Raid, Ubisoft introduced a new version called Ranked 2.0.

Read more: How to get Alpha Packs in Rainbow Six Siege?

Ranked - How does it work?

body image

Rainbow Six Siege's Ranked system is easy to understand.

All of the players on the server have similar ranks, which are based on their previous performances. If you are a Silver player, don't worry, you will not play against Diamonds.

Rainbow Six Siege's Ranked experience is based on the game's competitive scenario, hence why the only game mode available is Bomb. Other game modes like Secure Area or Protect the Hostage are excluded.

First, the ten players on the server must ban two maps out of a list of five. Each team can ban up to one map.

After the map ban phase, the players decide what operators to ban. Each team has two operator bans.

Following the conclusion of the ban stage, players can start the match.

A Ranked match in Rainbow Six Siege is divided into the following two phases:

  • Droning and Preparation Phase: 45 seconds
  • Action Phase: Up to 4 minutes

Rainbow Six Siege's Ranked matches are structured according to the following rules:

  • All matches are six rounds long. In the case of overtime, players will have to play three extra rounds.
  • Players can't overlap operators.
  • Defenders can choose what site to defend.
  • Defenders can't defend a site that has already been won.
  • Attackers are allowed to use Attacking Repick.
  • Players swap roles (attack - defense) after the conclusion of the third round.

Ranked - Differences from Quick Match

body image

Rainbow Six Siege's Ranked game mode is different from Quick Match.

Although the length of the rounds is the same (3 minutes), Ranked matches are more extensive as they usually last for around 25 to 30 minutes.

While Ranked and Unranked follow the same game rules, Unranked doesn't have ELO.

Ranked - Ranks in Rainbow Six Siege

body image

With the launch of Ranked 2.0, Rainbow Six Siege's Ranked is divided into seven ranks:

  • Copper: 0 - 1,599 MMR
  • Bronze: 1,600 - 2,099 MMR
  • Silver: 2,100 - 2,599 MMR
  • Gold: 2,600 - 3,100 MMR
  • Platinum: 3,200 - 4,099 MMR
  • Diamond: 4,100 - 4,999 MMR
  • Champions: 5,000 MMR and onwards

Each rank gives the players different rewards. You can unlock charms, unique operator card backgrounds, and even Alpha Packs!

Ranked - Maps

body image

Rainbow Six Siege's map pool for Ranked is different from the Quick Match map pool. Since Operation Commanding Force, the following maps are included in Ranked:

  • Bank
  • Border
  • Chalet
  • Clubhouse
  • Coastline
  • Consulate
  • Emerald Plains
  • Kafe Dostoyevsky
  • Kanal
  • Nighthaven Labs
  • Oregon
  • Outback
  • Skyscraper
  • Stadium Bravo
  • Theme Park
  • Villa

Rainbow Six Siege keeps updating the Ranked map pool constantly, which means that the list may look different shortly.

SiegeGG is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more about how readers support SiegeGG.