Skip navigation (Press enter)

Four APAC teams already knocked out of BLAST R6 Major Copenhagen following FURY and Team Bliss' defeats

FURY and Team Bliss have been eliminated from the BLAST R6 Major Copenhagen.

Banner image: Ubisoft / Kiril B.

Both FURY and Team Bliss have been eliminated from the BLAST R6 Major Copenhagen after finishing at the bottom of Group C and D, respectively. 

After completing an unbeaten stage in the Oceania League, Team Bliss were handled two back-to-back defeats. First, the Australian roster fell by 1-7 against w7m esports, where Diego "Kheyze" Zanello ended up with a SiegeGG rating of 2.06.

Eventually, the Japan League roster of Varrel defeated Team Bliss after winning on Chalet (7-5) and Border (7-4), with Kaya and Aokayu leading the Japanese squad.

Meanwhile, FURY's day started with a 4-7 loss against SANDBOX Gaming on Oregon, which saw the Thai squad falling to the loser bracket in the third match of the day.

Following Team Falcons' upset against MNM Gaming, the marshmallows became FURY's opponents. Despite FURY putting their rivals between a rock and a hard place, MNM Gaming claimed the win after a thrilling Chalet, which ended in an 8-6 score for the Europeans.

With FURY and Team Bliss being sent home, APAC has only five teams remaining in Copenhagen, Denmark -- out of nine. While DPlus and SCARZ will make their debuts in next week's Phase 2, SANDBOX Gaming, Varrel, and NORTHEPTION have yet to confirm their spot for the upcoming phase.

SiegeGG is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more about how readers support SiegeGG.