Skip navigation (Press enter)

Paris Major Spot Allocation Revealed

The method for qualification for the Paris Major this coming August has been revealed.

The 16 teams that will be invited to the event in August will be allocated slots in the following ways:

Winning the 2018 Six Invitational

PENTA Sports are already guaranteed their spot in Paris after winning The Invitational last February.

Top 8 teams in S7

The Top 2 teams per region in Season 7 will also receive a spot. These teams are Evil Geniuses and Rogue from NA, Team Liquid and FaZe Clan from LATAM, NORA-Rengo and Fnatic from APAC, and Millenium from EU (PENTA Sports have already gained a spot).

Dreamhack Valencia Winners

The winners of the DreamHack Valencia event taking place from the 12th to 15th of July will also receive a spot at the Paris Major.

6 online Qualifiers

Any team will be able to qualify through an Open Tournament in the run up to the Major. This qualifier offers 1 NA spot, 1 LATAM spot, 1 APAC spot, 2 EU spots and 1 bonus spot to "whichever region performs the best" at the S7 LAN. The extra EU spot is offered due to PENTA Sports having achieved 2 qualification spots via their win at the Six Invitational, and presence at the S7 Finals.

Coupe de France Winners

The host country of France was able to invite a team of their choice. This will be whichever team wins the Coupe de France which takes place on the 23 to 24th of June.

The 16 teams that fit the criteria will fly to Paris from the 13th to 19th of August to compete in the 3rd Major in Siege history.


Six Major Paris teams

SiegeGG is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more about how readers support SiegeGG.