Skip navigation (Press enter)

RUSH Series - Everything You Need To Know

Here's everything you need to know about the RUSH Series!

feature image

Banner Image: Ubisoft / João F. @itsmeERROR

Rainbow Six Siege's RUSH Series will kick off today with the first of its four initial open qualifiers. Here's everything you need to know about the competition!

What is the RUSH Series?

The RUSH Series is an off-season competition that will be played from Dec. 5 to Jan. 28.

While other off-season tournaments in Rainbow Six Siege don't include top-flight rosters, the RUSH Series has no barriers. This means that the country's Tier 2 scene will have the chance to show off their abilities against some of the best rosters in the region.

RUSH Series - Format

The RUSH Series is divided into different stages, including the following phases:

  • Online Qualifiers
  • Swiss Stage
  • Playoffs

Here's what you need to know about each phase!

Online Qualifiers

The Online Qualifiers are the first phase for aspiring teams to join the RUSH Series. Players from Brazil, Argentina, Uruguay, Chile, Paraguay, Bolivia, and Peru will be allowed to compete in the tournament.

The tournament will have four open qualifiers, which will award points to the best 32 teams from each bracket. The points will be awarded as it follows:

  • 1st: 100 Points
  • 2nd: 85 Points
  • 3rd and 4th: 75 Points
  • 5th to 8th: 60 Points
  • 9th to 16th: 45 Points
  • 17th to 32nd: 35 Points

Each qualifier will be held during the following dates:

  • Open Qualifier 1: Dec. 5th to Dec. 6th
  • Open Qualifier 2: Dec. 9th to Dec. 10th
  • Open Qualifier 3: Dec. 12th to Dec. 13th
  • Open Qualifier 4: Dec. 16th to Dec. 17th

Only the six most consistent rosters will move to the second phase, which will follow a Swiss Format.

Swiss Stage

The six best teams from the first phase will move to the Swiss Stage, where they will most-likely join the ten rosters from the Brazil League. However, we could see some of them missing out on the tournament, as they could decline the invitation to prepare for the Six Invitational 2024 or to build their 2024 roster.

The Swiss Stage will be played from Jan. 18 to Jan. 21. The eight teams that win three matches will move to the playoffs.


The Playoffs will be held from Jan. 25 to Jan. 28. While the quarterfinals and the semifinals will be played online, the grand final will be played off-line in São Paulo, Brazil, which will be the location of the Six Invitational 2024. All of the matches prior to the grand final will be BO3s, while the grand final will be a BO5 game.

RUSH Series - Prize Pool

The RUSH Series' prize pool will be US$40,000. Unfortunately, we still don't know how the prize pool will be divided.

At the same time, there's a "prize pool" for the community! Rainbow Six Siege's Brazil Twitch channel will be giving away 300,000 R6 Credits among the spectators of the RUSH Series. Make sure to be there!

SiegeGG is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more about how readers support SiegeGG.