Skip navigation (Press enter)

BLAST Copenhagen Major format and dates unveiled, location and ticket prices announced

More details about the BLAST Copenhagen Major have been unveiled!

Banner image: Ubisoft / @capturedbycyga

Today, Rainbow Six Siege announced new details regarding the BLAST Copenhagen Major. 

Among the updates released regarding the first Six Major of the year,  a restructuring of the format stands out. Now, the BLAST Copenhagen Major is expected to have three instead of two phases. These will be played during the following dates:

  • Phase 1: April 24 to 27
  • Phase 2: April 29 to May 3
  • Phase 3: May 5 to 7

While Phase 1 and Phase 2 will be closed to the public, Phase 3 will be played in the Forum Copenhagen, as announced by BLAST. Fans can already book the tickets here.

Here's everything you need to know about the BLAST Copenhagen Major format:


Phase 1

In Phase 1, 16 of the 24 teams will compete in BO3 and BO1 games. The teams will be divided into four groups of four teams based on their region of origin and their seed. The two best teams of each group will move to Phase 2.

Phase 2

The remaining 16 teams in the tournament will face off in a Swiss format. All of the games will follow a BO1 format except for the elimination matches, which will be BO3.

Phase 3

Phase 3 will have the best eight teams in the competition. All of the games will be to the BO3 maps except for the grand final, which will follow a BO5 format.

For more information, check out Ubisoft's official announcement.

SiegeGG is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more about how readers support SiegeGG.