Skip navigation (Press enter)

SiegeGG History Project

We have retroactively awarded medals to MVPs and EVPs from past events, and will release full statistics from all past seasons.

For the last several months, SiegeGG has been working on a project to archive and preserve the history of competitive R6. We have been diligently recording statistics from the first two years of Siege professional competition (SiegeGG's first covered event was the Six Invitational 2018). 

Once it is fully complete, we will be updating our website archive to include all of these past games, such that fans may view the results and statistics of any top-level competitive match played since the very beginning of R6. We plan to release these statistics in waves, each headlined by a "History of Siege" article that will dive into the storylines, stats, and successes of each period in the history of our game. 

Additionally, we are working on better web-based tools to view this wealth of data so that fans can better understand what happened before many current fans were watching. 

MVP and EVP Additions

In our efforts to catalog past events, we saw an opportunity to fully flesh out the history of the game such that all-time records can be properly established. As such, we closely examined the statistics from each past event and awarded MVPs and EVPs to each.

An MVP (Most Valuable Player) award is given to the best performing player relative to his overall success at a given tournament. Often this is the best player on the winning team, but in rare cases can be given to a player who did not win the event if their individual performance is superlative. 

EVP (Exceptionally Valuable Player) awards are given to a number of players who, while not the overall event MVP, still had performances worthy of commendation. 

Additionally, we realized that for larger events (Majors), there were often several candidates deserving of awards but not able to receive them due to our 'one MVP three EVPs' precedent. As a result, we've changed it such that an event can receive any number of EVPs, though we have tended to keep with three for smaller and less prestigious events (Pro League Finals, Minors) while upgrading majors to five EVPs. This is to reward more players for going deep and playing well in the game's biggest tournaments. 

As a result, the list of all significant events where we've given awards is as follows: Majors, Pro League Finals, and Minors.

Year 1:

Pro League Season 1 Finals
 Pengu - PENTA Sports


Pro League Season 2 Finals
 Renshiro - Yunktis
Pro League Season 3 Finals
 nvK - Continuum
Six Invitational 2017
 Canadian - Continuum
Year 2:
Pro League Season 4 Finals
 Pengu - PENTA Sports
Pro League Season 5 Finals
 Fabian - PENTA Sports
Pro League Season 6 Finals
 Kantoraketti - ENCE Esports
Six Invitational 2018
 Pengu - PENTA Sports


Year 3:
Pro League Season 7 Finals
 Nesk - Team Liquid
DreamHack Austin 2018
 Hicks - Millenium
DreamHack Valencia 2018
 sTiZze - i don't know
Six Major Paris
 Kantoraketti - G2 Esports
DreamHack Montreal 2018
 Retro - Cloud9
Pro League Season 8 Finals
 Fabian - G2 Esports
DreamHack Winter 2018
 Kantoraketti - G2 Esports
Six Invitational 2019
 Kantoraketti - G2 Esports


Year 4:
Pro League Season 9 Finals
 Dan - Team Empire
Allied Las Vegas Minor 2019
 Ferral - Team Secret
DreamHack Valencia 2019
 VertcL - Rogue
Six Major Raleigh
 ShepparD - Team Empire
DreamHack Montreal 2019
 Beaulo - TSM
Pro League Season 10 Finals
 CTZN - Natus Vincere
OGA PIT Minor 2019
 Paluh - Team Liquid
Six Invitational 2020
 Rampy - Spacestation


Top Players All-Time by Number of Medals

Six players have earned three or more medals throughout their careers:

9 -  Niclas "Pengu" Mouritzen (3x MVP, 6x EVP)
6 -  Juhani "Kanto" Toivonen (4x MVP, 2x EVP)
5 -  André "Nesk" Oliveira (1x MVP, 4x EVP)
4 -  Troy "Canadian" Jaroslawski (1x MVP, 3x EVP)
3 -  Fabian "Fabian" Hällsten (2x MVP, 1x EVP)
3 -  Spencer "Slashug" Oliver (3x EVP)

Four players have one MVP and one EVP award:

 Jason "Beaulo" Doty
 Danila "Dan" Dontsov
 Nathan "nvK" Valenti
 Nathanial "Rampy" Duvall 
Eleven players have each earned just two EVP awards: 
  Maurice "AceeZ" Erkelenz
 Dylan "Bosco" Bosco
 Daniel "Goga" Romero
 Julio "JULIO" Giacomelli
 Gabriel "LaXInG" Mirelez
 João "muringa" Deam
 Gustavo "Psycho" Rigal 
 Stéphane "Shaiiko" Lebleu
 Alex "Skys" Magor
 Yudai "Wokka" Ichise
 Austin "Yung" Trexler

An additional thirty-eight players have won a single medal, either MVP or EVP.


Stay tuned for more information on the history project as we continue to release information on the first two years of competitive Siege!