Skip navigation (Press enter)

Y7S3.1 maintenance patch notes: No more non-intended bulletproof gadgets, Blackbeard shield resistance to flashes corrected

Rainbow Six Siege has announced a third patch for this season.

Earlier today, Rainbow Six Siege announced the third patch for Operation Demon Veil, solving minor issues that upset the community for the last week.

What will the Rainbow Six Siege Y7S3.1 maintenance fix?

Today’s maintenance will fix an issue with Blackbeard’s armored shield, which made the operator resistant to stun grenades — very close to Ying’s unique trait.

It will also solve a problem regarding defender gadgets. Some gadgets such as Kaid’s Electroclaws or Jäger’s ADSs turned bulletproof in certain situations.

Other fixes included in the patch will solve problems in Amaru’s and Montagne’s gadgets. 

When will R6 Siege maintenance take place?

The time will be different depending on the platform you play Rainbow Six Siege on:

  • PC / Stadia / Luna: 9 AM EDT / 1 PM UTC
  • Xbox: 10 AM EDT / 2 PM UTC
  • PlayStation: 11 AM EDT / 3 PM UTC

Rainbow Six Siege also announced that the expected downtime for the maintenance is of around 60 minutes.