Skip navigation (Press enter)

Apex Legends Ranked: Everything about the competitive mode

New to Ranked? Keep reading

revenant reborn holding his scythe in an apex legends map

Just like any other popular multiplayer title, Apex Legends has a Ranked mode where users can battle it out to achieve the highest rank in a competitive ladder.

The rules are different in this playlist so if you are new to it, we have prepared a guide with all the essential information to get you started.

Apex Legends Ranked requirements

New players can't just jump into Ranked straight away after installing the game as they will need to reach level 20 in their account to get access.

That is currently the only requirement players need to meet to queue for Ranked playlists, although the level has changed before.

Apex Legends Ranked ranks

Here are all the ranks available in the title:

a screenshot of the apex legends ranks
  • Bronze.
  • Silver.
  • Gold.
  • Platinum.
  • Diamond.
  • Master

Once you are in the Master tier, you can get the title of Apex Predator, which is only for the top 750 players on your current platform.

Apex Legends Ranked format

Seasons have two ranked splits, with ranks resetting at the beginning of each one. Ranked Points or RP represents the rank progress of every account.

If you play for the first time, you'll start with 1 RP and if you had a rank last split, you'll start at the reset point determined by your previous rank.

You need a certain amount of RP to start a match in Ranked and it will vary depending on your current rank. Here are the prices for each one:

  • Rookie/Bronze: 0 RP
  • Silver: 20 RP
  • Gold: 40 RP
  • Platinum: 60 RP
  • Diamond: 80 RP
  • Master/Predator: 100 RP

The amount of RP you get at the end of the game will vary and it will be a combination of placement, eliminations, and bonuses. You'll receive a bonus if your team eliminates a higher-ranking team or is on a placement streak.

The amount of RP needed to rank up will increase as you climb the ladder and here is the full list:

  • Rookie: 250 RP
  • Bronze: 500 RP
  • Silver: 600 RP
  • Gold: 700 RP
  • Platinum: 800 RP
  • Diamond: 900 RP

Apex Legends Ranked rewards

At the beginning of each season, players receive a reward based on the highest rank achieved in the last one in any of the splits. Ranked reward cosmetics will vary for each season.

For any more news about Valorant and its future content, don't forget to bookmark the site and follow us through our social media pages.

SiegeGG is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more about how readers support SiegeGG.