Skip navigation (Press enter)

Jarvis Joins Tempo Storm, Replaces Sloppy

Four months after leaving Luminosity Gaming, Jarvis has returned to the top-flight with Tempo Storm.

Sam "Jarvis" Jarvis joined the Pro League almost four years ago in Year 1 where he made the Pro League Finals on Most Wanted on his first attempt in Season 3, finishing in last place. He quickly left this team and quickly joined Ominous for Season 4 alongside BC, Bryan, BKN and Chapstick, where he finished fourth before joining the reigning world champions of Continuum (later known as Evil Geniuses) for Season 5.

After this season ended with a disappointing fifth-place finish for Continuum, following one of Year 2's most iconic games against Flipsid3 (best known for a number of calls from the caster of Bloodbath), Jarvis left to join Flipsid3 the following season, where he remained for the next year and a half.

Across this time the roster moved to SK Gaming and then DarkZero, came fourth at DreamHack Montreal 2018 and then finally attended the Season 9 Pro League Finals, where it lost in the first round against Team Empire. Following this, Jarvis was replaced on the lineup by Paul "Hyper" Kontopanagiotis.

DarkZero at the Season 9 Finals. From left to right: Jarvis, BC, Mint, Hotancold and Nyx.

Despite this, three months later, he rejoined his ex-teammate of Owen "Pojoman" Mitura on Team SoloMid where he immediately won the DreamHack Montreal 2019 Minor. However, was quickly replaced once the Pro League season kicked off a month later.

After yet another short stint in the Challenger League, Jarvis most recently joined Luminosity Gaming for the second half of Season 11 before the team lost its spot in the top league and disbanded due to their organisation exiting the scene just before the new US Division was set to begin.

Now, after a third-place finish on PogChamp during the US Challenger League in Stage 1, Jarvis has yet again made it back to the top, now on Tempo Storm to replace the recently dropped player of Manuel "Sloppy" Malfer.

Tempo Storm originally qualified for the Pro League after finishing Season 10's Challenger League in second-place (finishing ahead of Rise Nation on a head-to-head round count of 13-10), followed by defeating the reigning US Champions of Rogue 2-1 in the relegation game. Following this, the team finished the 2019 US Nationals event and Season 11 in fifth place after replacing Xavier "Filthy" Garcia with Mark "Mark" Arismendez and then dropped down to sixth place during Stage 1 of the US-Division as Sloppy replaced Alex "Butterzz" O'Campo on the lineup.

Tempo Storm's Stage 1 statistics.

With Jarvis now replacing Sloppy, this adds a lot more experience to the team with both him and Mark having both attended Pro League Finals (Seasons 9 and 10) and won R6 Minor events (DreamHacks 2018 and 2019). Now, the whole roster will be aiming to beat their sixth-place finish during stage two with the Susquehanna Soniqs likely being their closest rivals.

Giuliano "Krazy" Solon
Tim "Creators" Humpherys
Mitch "Dream" Malson
Mark "Mark" Arismendez
Sam "Jarvis" Jarvis
Trevor "KenZ" Kenzie (coach)
David "DnA" Thomas (analyst)


SiegeGG is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more about how readers support SiegeGG.